President of the CDG

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Dr.h.c.mult. Martin Gerzabek

Christian Doppler Forschungsgesellschaft

Vice-President of the CDG

DI Dr. Franz Androsch

voestalpine Stahl GmbH

Vice-President of the CDG

MR Dr. Ulrike Unterer

Bundesministerium für Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsstandort

Vice-President of the CDG

o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Dr.h.c. Hans Irschik

Universität Linz

Executive Board members of the CDG

DI Leo Arpa

Mondi Uncoated Fine & Kraft Paper GmbH

DI Gerald Fliegel

Primetals Technologies Austria GmbH

DI Dr. Werner Fragner

AMAG rolling Gmbh

DI Josef Fugger

Infineon Technologies Austria AG

DI Gerhard Murer

Anton Paar GmbH

DI Dr. Waltraud Müllner

A1 Telekom Austria AG

Mag. Wolfgang Neurath

Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung

Derek O´Leary, BA

Boehringer Ingelheim RCV GmbH & Co KG

DI Dr. Arno Plankensteiner

Plansee SE

Prof.h.c. Dr. Peter Prenninger

AVL List GmbH

Dr. Norbert Reichelt

Borealis AG

Dr. Christoph Schöndorfer

FACC Operations GmbH

Priv.Doz. Dr. Gottfried Humbert Sodeck

Vogelbusch GmbH

Participants in advisory function

Mag. Karin Aussersdorfer

voestalpine Stahl GmbH

ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Andrea Barta

Medizinische Universität Wien

DI Dr. Eva Maria Binder, MSc


Prof. (FH) Priv.Doz. Dr. Frederic Fredersdorf

Fachhochschule Vorarlberg GmbH

Prof. (FH) DI Dr. Gernot Hanreich

Fachhochschule Burgenland GmbH

Mag. Silvia Laimgruber

Österreichische Forschungsförderungsgesellschaft mbH (FFG)

Prof. Dr. Klement Tockner

Fonds zur Förderung der wissenschaftlichen Forschung (FWF)

Mag. Dr. Roswitha Wiedenhofer

Fachhochschule Joanneum GmbH

The CDG Executive Board (“Kuratorium”) takes all decisions on matters of principle and structure that are not reserved for the General Assembly and is tasked with the management of the research association. It consists of up to 20 members from business and academia as well as representatives from the Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs and the Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research. The CDG Executive Board appoints the CDG Scientific Board and takes all decisions with regard to research units and the membership of companies.

Christian Doppler Forschungsgesellschaft

Boltzmanngasse 20/1/3 | 1090 Wien | Tel: +43 1 5042205 | Fax: +43 1 5042205-20 |

© 2020 Christian Doppler Forschungsgesellschaft