CD Scientific Board

Chair of the CD Scientific Board

o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Dr.h.c. Hans Irschik

Universität Linz

Deputy Chair of the CD Scientific Board

DI Dr. Eva Maria Binder, MSc


ao.Univ.Prof. Dr. Andrea Barta

Medizinische Universität Wien

Members of the CD Scientific Board

DI Dr. Franz Androsch

voestalpine Stahl GmbH

O.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Bruno Buchmayr

Montanuniversität Leoben

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Ulrike Diebold

Technische Universität Wien

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Josef Eberhardsteiner

Technische Universität Wien

Univ.Prof. Dr. Fátima Ferreira

Universität Salzburg

Univ.Prof. Dr. Peter Fickert

Medizinische Universität Graz

DI Gerald Fliegel

Primetals Technologies Austria GmbH

DI Dr. Werner Fragner

AMAG rolling GmbH

DI Josef Fugger

Infineon Technologies Austria AG

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Dr.h.c.mult. Martin Gerzabek

Christian Doppler Forschungsgesellschaft

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Hermann Hellwagner

Universität Klagenfurt

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Bernhard Jakoby

Universität Linz

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Stefan Jakubek

Technische Universität Wien

Univ.Prof. Dr. Sylvia Knapp

Medizinische Universität Wien

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Paul Kosma

Universität für Bodenkultur Wien

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Gernot Kubin

Technische Universität Graz

o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Karl Kunisch

Universität Graz

DI Harald Loos

Siemens AG Österreich

Dr. Darryl Mc Connell

Boehringer Ingelheim RCV GmbH & Co KG

o.Univ.Prof. Dr. Mathias Müller

Veterinärmedizinische Universität Wien

DI Dr. Waltraud Müllner

A1 Telekom Austria AG

DI Gerhard Murer

Anton Paar GmbH

Dr. Markus Ossberger

Wiener Linien GmbH & Co KG

em.o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Gustav Pomberger

Universität Linz

Dr. Peter Prenninger

AVL List GmbH

ao.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Klaus Reichmann

Technische Universität Graz

Univ.Prof. Dr. Stefanie Rinderle-Ma

Universität Wien

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Johannes Schenk

Montanuniversität Leoben

Univ.Prof. Dr. Sigrid Stagl

Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien

o.Univ.Prof. DI Dr. A Min Tjoa

Technische Universität Wien

Prof. Dr. Dorothee von Laer, MD

Medizinische Universität Innsbruck

Representatives of the Federal Ministries

DDr. Martin Pilch

Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs

MR Dr. Ulrike Unterer

Federal Ministry for Digital and Economic Affairs

Mag. Wolfgang Neurath

Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research


The CDG Scientific Board (“Senat”) is the scientific advisory committee of the CDG and ensures the quality of the research. It gives form to the scientific framework of the funding models, assesses applications for the establishment of CD Laboratories and JR Centres as well as applications for changes to existing research units. It also evaluates the progress of research in the context of interim evaluations.

The CDG Scientific Board comprises around 40 highly qualified individuals from the worlds of science and business and is arranged into two commissions: the CD Scientific Board is responsible for CD Laboratories, the JR Scientific Board for JR Centres.